A Spark for Life

Do you ever get a second wind? A random burst of energy? A sense of overpowering vitality? I’d say it happens to me somewhat often and it definitely did this evening.

The cause tonight? Well probably a multitude of things. Maybe because my job is predominantly sedentary and I need to be active afterwards. Maybe because I realize that many things in life do seem to happen for a reason, such as people I’ve met or jobs and opportunities I’ve landed (And this gives me comfort that the trend will continue). Maybe because I remembered how many leftover Christmas cookies are at my house. Actually yeah it was probably the cookies.

Whatever the reason, it’s such a great feeling to be inspired, energetic and ready to take on the world. There are definitely times when everything seems uncertain and possibly even dismal but I love that spark for life and wouldn’t trade it for anything.

Leave a Reply

