Circle of Life

There are few things in this world I love more than sunsets. They’re beautiful, vibrant and somehow change right before our eyes ever so slightly. I don’t understand all of the science behind it but I’m glad I don’t. I don’t need to understand to be completely struck by them.

I love sunset more than sunrise. Why? I tend to miss the sunrise because I’m either on-the-go to school or work, or most likely catching up on my sleep. That’s not to say I haven’t seen my fair share of gorgeous sunrises, but there’s something extra special about sunset. It’s nearly impossible to be bitter, angry, or stressed at the end of a long day when you’re hypnotized by the streaming colors right before your eyes.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e71/81262608/files/2015/01/img_4270.jpg
We gaze at the bright burst of light in the sky and, even if just for a second, we remember that there is beauty in this world. And as the sunset fades, our hope for tomorrow does not fade with it.

Leave a Reply

